Inspiration, chocolate and digestive biscuits

Inspiration strikes at the most unexpected times… I’m sure a lot of people have found that (ahem toilet anyone? :P) I had mine while studying… Studying what? Weirdly enough cell physiology…

I had this sudden urge to make a digestive biscuit cheesecake base! Sadly, I didn’t have any of the ingredients for a cheesecake, so what else can I put on there?

Light bulbs went off in my head at this point! I have baking dark chocolate dying, wasting away in my cupboard! Next thought: Chocolate tart filling! *swoon* πŸ˜€

Then I thought let’s Google a recipe for this filling and I got a perfect perfect one! With a little tweaks to that recipe, I got myself a chocolate custardy filling! I tasted a bit and whoa…. love at first taste! It had a lightness and slightly almondy taste to it (nope no almonds were used in the recipe). It was the right combination of rich chocolate and light custard!

As I write, the tart/cheesecake hybrid is chilling in the freezer! I just couldn’t wait to write about it hence the quick post!

Digressing a little, my sister gets inspired as well… by k-pop, namely SM Entertainment’s new boyband EXO….I know I might sound biased here but having seen her drawings from 7 years ago and now, I’m amazed at how talented she is and how much its “blooming” and “flourishing” πŸ™‚

I went to check on that amazing confection and I HAVE DIED AND GONE TO HEAVEN! *_* This cheesecake/tart hybrid is HEAVENLY, ORGASMICALLY GOOOD! The slight tinge of bitter dark chocolate, sweetness and light custard /soft cheese texture of the filling is just perfect! It even has my sister’s stamp of approval and trust me when I say that is not, NOT easy to get! Without further ado:

10 mins later:

Leave a Reply

